at least, when all else fails, we are still friends.

I helped out at my centre’s K2 graduation concert earlier today. Really loved their performances, which features the different disney fairytale scenes.
The theme was “The adventures of Aladdin”
I specially loved the ballroom scene done by one of the schools; the girls were in child sized gowns and the boys, in tuxedo making them look so suave and charming.
That was the ballroom scene extracted from Cinderella.
Love it, absolutely. It matched the children so well. At the age of 5-6, all that is in their world is happily ever after, and more happily ever after.
Judging from the way they were so engrossed in their roles, I could totally sense the innocence in them, from where I was standing.

Those angelic faces, with genuine happiness written across their features, never fail to captivate me. I was touched, deeply. At a point of time, I almost teared.

If only I could be like them, just for a day will do.
Just to believe in all the things that I know i would never believe now.

Just to let me believe in happily ever after, for once.
Believe that wishes come true.
Believe that I could dance with you forever and ever.
Believe that you could awaken me with the kiss of true love.
Believe that we could go on a magic carpet ride.
Believe that you would love me ever ever after.
Believe that I could lie in your arms till the end of time.
Believe that you would be there to catch me when I fall.

And while all these are impossible, allow me to indulge in dreams for a minute or two.
I promise I will wake up.
And if I dont, remember not to wake me up.
Just

let

me

go.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment