I am not who you think I am.

108

I’ve tried.
I opened up.
But what I got in return was another lapse of pain.
another cycle of hurt.
memories to deepen the wound.
And these memories have turned septic, devouring the fragility of the inner side.
Compelled not to feel, i plunged to an abyss of black.
Emotions were purged out of this drained soul, dry and empty.
Nonchalance is the middle name; Numb, the first.

I dont believe in genuine happiness.
I dont believe that good things last.
I dont believe that one can be happy, despite the knowing that happiness is a choice.
I am not given a choice to experience happiness, at all.
My smiles are nothing.
My laughter are merely facades of the broken soul that this physical body is embedded so deeply in.

Most of the times, I dont show my feelings.
I dont express my inner thoughts.
If you get me, you get me.
If not, you are better away from me.
I believe strongly in my actions, rather than my words.
If you cant comprehend my actions, you dont understand me at all.
AT
ALL.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment