to him, from her.


The clamour of life overwhelmed me.
The depth of reality found its residence in my soul.
I am now barely surviving in a fast paced society, where the speed of progression is pressing upon me like a million of anvils.
Too caught up with the responsibilities in my life to be involved in the happenings around me. what an irony.
A few more days to the month of decemeber, i just realised.

The weather has been great lately.
The breeze could literally lift up my spirits.
My burdens are carried away by the lightness of the wind, leaving its freshness and tranquility behind to invade and invigorate the remaining senses that is left of me.

I love the month of december.
Its the end of the year, it marks the end of all that had happened this entire year.
Its the month of Christmas, the season for love.
The season where i actually FEEL love.
If there is any time of the year that could make me fall in love, it is the month of december.

To even acknowledge the fact that i typed the above statement is something different from the usual me, for those who genuinely know the way I am.
I miss having a crush on a boy. (Crushes are for boys, and love, men)
I miss being in love.
I miss being loved.
I miss having a special someone whose voice is the first thing i listen to every morning.
I miss having a special someone to hug.
I miss having a special someone to kiss.

There is just something about the Christmas month somehow.
It is, to me, a symbol of change. The birth of Christ is the symbol of hope, peace, love and joy altogether.
Christmas, to me, is the most important season of the year.
Chinese new year is only enticing because of the red packets that I received.

This december, let me once again believe in love.
Let me not be a scrooge and the cynic that i always am for this month.

It could well get me through to the month of december, at least.

I am a bare survivor at its best.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment