Believe that you can be happy

Happiness is like a butterfly, the more you pursue it the more it evades you. The moment you stop this pursuit, it miraculously return to you. Holding that school of thought, what then is the pursuit of happiness? Is happiness really that hard to come by? Or it is just a dream that could only be lived by certain people… Today I had learnt that one requires courage to be happy and to hold onto happiness. I remembered confiding in someone that it is hard for me to experience happiness in its genuine and purest form because I had since lost the essence of it. The concept or rather, emotion of happiness had thus slipped through my hands and disappeared in my soul. I shall spare myself the agony of dwelling upon the details of the causes of such predicament. Instead I would like to clarify that while the ghosts of the pasts could affect me no further, it had actually impaired me from venturing into the future, which is equally tormenting and melancholic for someone like me. The greatest irony amidst the situation is the inner yearning of happiness in me, the desire to be happy and to believe that I could genuinely be happy without a tinge of doubt and sarcasm.. The measurement of happiness will forever remain a mystery in the depth of my heartstrings.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment